Update and “Everything”

Life has been busier and more difficult than usual lately – if that’s even possible. I try not to complain though because I’ve learned the hard way that life can always get worse. Hardships disguise themselves as trials but I think positivity is the real challenge. Every once in awhile though, pure joy shines and a sense of calm bliss finds its home in the centre of my being. Most often, those moments resemble this one:

 

Whatever else is going on, I have the best friend and partner that even my imagination couldn’t conjur before I met him. There are many things about our relationship that people don’t understand – and I couldn’t care less. We work together, we love each other, we cry and laugh and worry together…and sometimes he just plays me music while I find my bliss again…

I’m working on that positivity…and “if the while I think on thee dear friend, all losses are restored and sorrows end.” (William Shakespeare, Sonnet 30)

 

11 thoughts on “Update and “Everything”

  1. Wow, that’s so beautiful Chris :*
    Each word sounds like a protective wing that allows me to fly to that place where we can be deeply and completely free. Where each person should get to prove that we mustn’t be content for a mechanics, assumed life, but where the identity exists and the love and passion you can feel distinctly like vibrating particles in the air.

    xxx Anto

    • *____* I like the “protective wing” simile and captures the feeling perfectly. The beauty is that it’s mutual. :*

      (Why do I hear “So Fly” playing in my head… ^.-)

  2. One of the most reassuring truths I discovered along my path towards enlightenment was, “No storm lasts forever.” Everything changes. The good news is that the difficult stuff won’t stay difficult; the not so good news is that the easy stuff won’t stay easy. That’s the nature of change. Just go with it and remember all is well.

    • Hi Lorna,

      It’s the second half of that truth that I am still stubbornly trying to defy. 🙂 I take your point and it’s definitely one of the defining truths I’ve discovered myself. I think it’s something you can only figure out through time and trial.

      Thank you!

  3. As you know, life has been crazy with me too. It seems to have finally calmed down, but I definitely know what you mean.

    • It sounds deceptively simple but I think the key to coping with life’s tragedies and stresses, is figuring out what makes you deeply happy – and then fighting to keep it a priority. There are too many people who lack passion or even self-identity. They repress who they are and what they love.

      I’m glad to see you back doing what you love. You have a different level of energy in your voice when you talk about the music blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

