Back in Time

Finally! Our new song.

Music and lyrics written by Antonio Cappiello and Christine Noels
Music video by Anto performing Back in Time. (C) 2011

Special thanks to videographer Ilaria Lattanzi
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1539463341

Back In Time

I stand over the line –
where you can’t see me
as I walk by your side.
I admit I’d go back in time
There are so many seasons I’d like to live again
But how many times could I walk away
and how many times would you see my cry

(Chorus)
No longer broken
I can’t be undone
Cause I’m feeling stronger
I did what I needed
Found my own road
And I’m sure now
that I did what was right

There are moments I miss
When we were fearless
and dancing in the same dream
Even though I wouldn’t trade what I chose
I sometimes wander back in time in my mind
But our memories are better left alone
‘Cause in the end I choose to walk my own road

(bridge)

Do you ever wish you could go back in time,
feel again your heart beat free – with no regrets
feel again those moments that still live inside
and never have to say good-bye…

37 thoughts on “Back in Time

  1. Pingback: WordPress Has Talent! « Lorna's Voice

  2. You two are just one wicked awesome duo of talent — amazing! Lorna is right, you deserve to be shared. I would like to post you and Holly on my page, I mean link to your music. Such talented people with words, music, all of it and all of you. Thank you πŸ™‚

  3. There’s a sense of an unveiling here! Lorna sent me over and she has an ear for talent!

    Hope this is only the beginning. It will be fun to brag that I was at the unveiling party!

    • What a cool comment! Nice to meet you souldipper and thank you so much. I would love it if you can brag about it someday!

      Lorna is great! She’s such an amazing writer and woman and I’ve met so many wonderful people through her blog.

  4. Hi Guys!
    Reading every comment you left here makes me feel so proud and happy about our work!!
    Thank you so much for your unbelievable support and love that you spread through your words! I just can’t wait to show you more and more!! ;D

    xxx anto

  5. Pingback: SUNDAY SONG « AURORA MOREALIST

  6. Wow…. what a song πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    “No longer broken
    I can’t be undone
    Cause I’m feeling stronger”

    Much true, in every mistake we do we learn from it and make us even stronger πŸ˜‰

  7. There are moments I miss
    When we were fearless
    and dancing in the same dream
    Even though I wouldn’t trade what I chose
    I sometimes wander back in time in my mind
    But our memories are better left alone
    β€˜Cause in the end I choose to walk my own road

    Ending relationships is never, ever easy – you’ve captured the struggles with perfection! Thank you for incredible words, music and video!

Leave a Reply

